Programs & Activities | Winter/Spring 2019-2020 | Santa Cruz County Parks

Americans with Disabilities Act Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 requires that the County of Santa Cruz ensures that its programs, services and facilities are accessi- ble to persons with disabilities. Santa Cruz County supports the belief that a community with integrity is one in which people with and without disabilities recreate, learn and experience together. We request that you notify Parks staff two weeks prior to enrollment in order to facilitate the reasonable ac- commodation request. TDD/TTY-call 711. For information on the Deaf and Disabled Telecommuni- cation Program, please visit County of Santa Cruz Department of Parks, Open Space & Cultural Services 979 17th Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95062 General Information (831) 454-7901 Fax (831) 454-7940 Simpkins Family Swim Center (831) 454-7960 Swim Center Automated Information (831) 454-7946 Facility Reservations (831) 454-7938 M-F, 9 AM-4 PM Recreation Program Registration (831) 454-7941 M-F, 9 AM-1 PM Aquatic Program Registration (831) 454-7953 M-F, 9 AM-4 PM Mission Statement The Mission of the County of Santa Cruz Department of Parks, Open Space and Cul- tural Services is to provide safe, well-de- signed and maintained parks, and a wide variety of recreational and cultural opportu- nities for our diverse community. Non-discrimination Policy Parks, Open Space and Cultural Services prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, ancestry, disability, med- ical condition (cancer related and genetic characteristics), marital status, sex, sexual orientation, gender, age (over 18), veteran status, pregnancy, or any other non-merit factor. If you believe that you have been discriminated against in relationship to County Parks programs, activities, or facilities, a complaint may be filed with Equal Employment Opportunity Liaison, Kim Namba at 454-7901. 3 County Board of Supervisors John Leopold District 1 Zach Friend District 2 Ryan Coonerty District 3 Greg Caput District 4 Bruce McPherson District 5 Meets selected Tuesdays 9:00 AM County Government Center Board Chambers, 5th Floor, Rm. 525 Arts Commission Irwin Kaplan, Peggy Alberti District 1 Cynthia Kilian, Adele Gardner District 2 Joanna Phillips, Aura Oslapas District 3 Judy Stabile, Paul DeWorken District 4 Margaret Niven, Lynda Phillips District 5 Meets selected Mondays, 4:30 PM Simpkins Family Swim Ctr, 979 17th Ave., Santa Cruz Parks & Recreation Commission Mariah Roberts District 1 Katharine Minott District 2 Maggie Duncan-Merrell District 3 Steven Bennett District 4 Jim Rapoza District 5 Meets selected Mondays, 7:00 PM Simpkins Family Swim Ctr, 979 17th Ave., Santa Cruz Contact Parks & Recreation and Arts Commissioners via e-mail at: Santa Cruz County Parks Website @SCParksDept Follow us on Twitter Santa Cruz County Parks We’re on Instagram Like us on Facebook: Santa Cruz County Parks Department

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy Mjk2Mjk=