Santa Cruz County Parks | Fall 2023

2 • Parks, Open Space & Cultural Services The Mission of the County of Santa Cruz Department of Parks, Open Space and Cultural Services is to provide safe, well-designed and maintained parks, and a wide variety of recreational and cultural opportunities for our diverse community. Aquatic Registrations – (831) 454-7953 — M-F, 9am-4pm Facility Reservations – (831) 454-7938 — M-F, 9am-4pm Recreation Registrations – (831) 454-7941 — M-F, 9am-4pm Simpkins Family Swim Center – (831) 454-7960 Swim Center Automated Information – (831) 454-7948 Non-discrimination Policy Santa Cruz County Parks, Open Space and Cultural Services prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, ancestry, disability, medical condition (cancer related and genetic characteristics), marital status, sex, sexual orientation, gender, age (over 18), veteran status, pregnancy, or any other non-merit factor. If you believe that you have been discriminated against in relationship to County Parks programs, activities, or facilities, a complaint may be filed with Equal Employment Opportunity Liaison, at (831) 454-7901 or email [email protected]. Americans with Disabilities Act Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 requires that the County of Santa Cruz ensures that its programs, services and facilities are accessible to persons with disabilities. Santa Cruz County supports the belief that a community with integrity is one in which people with and without disabilities recreate, learn and experience together. We request that you notify Parks staff two weeks prior to enrollment in order to facilitate the reasonable accommodation request. TDD/TTY-call 711. For information on the Deaf and Disabled Telecommunication Program, please visit http://ddtp.cpuc. County Board of Supervisors Manu Koenig District 1 Zach Friend District 2 Justin Cummings District 3 Felipe Hernandez District 4 Bruce McPherson District 5 Meets selected Tuesdays, 9AM Arts Commission Vacant, Karen Kroslowitz District 1 Adele Gardner, Tere Carrubba District 2 Taj Leahy, Vacant District 3 Herminia Borge, Judy Stabile District 4 Lynda Phillips, Margaret Niven (chair) District 5 Meets selected Mondays, 4:30PM Parks & Recreation Commission Katherine Lee District 1 Tricia Wiltshire District 2 Jeremy Sanford District 3 Martha Victoria Vega District 4 Monica Martinez District 5 Meets selected Mondays, 7PM Contact Parks & Recreation and Arts Commissioners via e-mail at: [email protected] COUNTY OF SANTA CRUZ DEPARTMENT OF PARKS, OPEN SPACE & CULTURAL SERVICES Like us on Facebook: Santa Cruz County Parks Department We’re on Instagram: Santa Cruz County Parks Follow us on Twitter @SCParksDept 979 17th Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95062 (831) 454-7901; Fax (831) 454-7940

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy Mjk2Mjk=